Can we let God have the last say on this and just focus on ABUing the nation? Please?

Posted on January 4, 2013

8


many-colours-one-dream

526049_511131725586938_1567474000_n

Muslims conventionally believe that the Holy Qur’an mentions 99 names of God.

I’ve, for long, not been altogether conventional in my faith and, for me, they are not so much 99 names but more descriptive of His / Her / Its divine attributes.

Could I be wrong in my understanding?

Of course I could.

And hence I take comfort in the divine assurance that we will be told the truth on matters on which we differ and that, pending that, we should keep the peace with all and sundry and not fall into quarrels over our points of disagreement.

Muslims, too, believe, that the Qur’an was sent as a guide for all mankind.

ALL OF MANKIND!

Not just the Malays or just the Muslims!

ALL OF MANKIND!

That must, therefore, include the following verse.

“Say, “Call upon Allah or call upon the Most Merciful. Whichever you call – to Him belong the best names.” And do not recite loudly in your prayer or quietly but seek between that a middle way” – Surah 17 verse 110 of the Holy Qur’an

