Bon voyage, buddy

Posted on May 28, 2012

6


Writing this up from outside the country.

Received word yesterday that Vic was gone.

The news floored me.

I met Vic a few months ago to  discuss a few things.

The inaugural MCLM AGM.

And the state of the nation, the 13th GE and what we could do to return the nation back to the people.

I first got to know Vic in 2004.

The following year, after the Kuala Lumpur Islamic authorities raid on Zouk in January, Vic and several others, myself included, got cracking on an effort to draw attention to the dangers posed by the increased ‘Islam – as I say – tion’ that was gripping our nation.

Malaysiakini has the report on that effort HERE.

To the best of my knowledge, this was Vic’s first foray into public activism.

It was not his last, but Vic always chose to do what he could away from the spotlight.

You’re going to be missed, buddy

Posted in: Friends