The ABU War Fund : Our final appeal

Posted on April 15, 2013

70


many-colours-one-dream75040_10152115835286758_955624824_nIn my post on 4th February, I had appealed to all of you to  help us at ABU with funds.

I had then indicated to you that we would need at least RM500,000 to see through all that is planned.

My colleagues and I in ABU are humbled and grateful to you.

Since that last appeal, contributions, big and small, have come in so that, as at yesterday morning, we had received the sum of RM360,758.93.

Also, from the time of the last appeal up and until yesterday morning, we had spent approximately RM200,000.00 of that sum collected.

All receipted and accounted for.

In the last month, based on information received, the Counter Propaganda Team (CPT) has been working on two very key messages that need to be taken to ground at the appropriate time before polling day.

These go to production in the next few days, the cost of which was not taken up when I approximated the amount of funding needed in the last appeal.

Additionally, the cost of a key information dissemination exercise has had to be revised upwards owing to CPT expanding the scope of the outreach.

For these reasons, I have revised the earlier estimate of RM500,000.00 to RM700,000.00.

Taking into account the amount received to-date as stated above, we are still short by about 340,000.00.

This amount is urgently needed.

We have 20 days to polling on 5th May.

That’s all the time we have to do all that we need t0 do to see the end of UMNO / BN in Putrajaya.

Please help us fight this war.

We cannot do it without you.

As I have said previously, I am singularly responsible for the receipt and expenditure of all ABU funds, and I will at all times remain accountable to you for the same.

Owing to my work on the ground since early February, I have not been able to make time to sit with the auditors to undertake a second audit of the contributions and expenses to-date.

You  have my word that the soonest possible after polling day, we will account to the auditors for all monies received and all expenditure and as was done previously, they will report to you.

For details of where to send your contributions, go to the link on the sidebar on the right or the ABU website HERE.

Thank you and God bless you all.