Register or be deemed illegal? And how do you register the spirit of the rakyat?

Posted on July 26, 2014

13


many-colours-one-dream

The media is reporting today that the Home Ministry has declared the Negara-Ku movement illegal. We must register, they say. And if we apply to register, they will not allow the movement to register with the name ‘NEGARA-KU’. Malaysiakini and Malaysianinsider have both reported this today.

This is my response.

__________________________

Negara-Ku.

My country.

negara - ku

I love my country and her people, without hesitation; without reservation.

I always have, and I always will.

And, of late, before my very eyes, I see insidious moves to sow hate between us.

Moves to plant distrust and discord between us.

I know who by, and why.

Many of you know, too.

Do we sit by and do nothing?

I will not.

I love my country and her people.

And I do not need permission, leave or licence of anyone or any authority to love my country and her people.

I will not sit by and do nothing.

Rather, as they try to sow hate, I will traverse the nation to sow love.

Where they strive to plant distrust and discord, I will endeavour to give hope and belief.

I know I am not alone.

Mine is but one voice amongst the greater multitude.

Desiring only to plant love, hope and belief amongst the people.

This is Negara-Ku.

Negara-Ku is not mine.

Not Ambiga’s.

Not Pak Samad’s

Negara-Ku is the spirit of the rakyat, too long silenced, now risen to reclaim the nation.

Posted in: Negara - Ku