Dear Mahathir

Posted on July 20, 2016

6


many-colours-one-dream923089_576322912401152_1069880995_nBeen quite a while since I last wrote to you.

Caught your latest post, Dumb People, that was reproduced in Malaysiakini.

I thought you missed out 2 other categories of people who avoid speaking up the truth.

The arrogant and the forgetful.

My mind goes back to the Royal Commission of Inquiry into the VK Lingam scandal and the testimony of two inidivduals before the commissioners.

VK Lingam, himself, of course.

And then there was you.

One avoided the truth with a “Looks like me, sounds like me, but is not me” stance.

The other, it seemed to most, suffered a most acute loss of memory at the most opportune time.

“I do not remember”.

“I do not remember”.

“I do not remember”.

We remember.

You concluded in your post that “between all these dumb people the country is going to the dogs”.

Throw in the arrogant and the forgetful, too,

Posted in: Uncategorized