Do I have the right to the fullest information from EC on their proposed redelineation?

Posted on October 17, 2016


many-colours-one-dream923089_576322912401152_1069880995_nThat, in substance, in my view, was the issue before the 3 judges of the Court of Appeal when my appeal came up for hearing last Friday, 14th October, 2016, in respect of the dismissal last year by the High Court in respect of my application seeking declarations as to my  right to receive relevant information once EC had gazetted the notice under section 4, Part 2, 13th Schedule of the Federal Constitution relating to a proposed redelineation exercise.


From left : Clinton Tan, Surendra Ananth, Malik Imtiaz Sarwar and Sreekant Pillai


The legal team, led by Malik Imtiaz Sarwar,.advanced formidable arguments in support of my appeal. The full submissions may be accessed at

The judges reserved judgment to a date to be fixed to enable them to consider the submissions.

The lawyers have done an excellent job.

Family and friends who were in court to give me support, thank you ever so much.

Now it remains for the judges to do right by their oath of office to uphold, defend and preserve the constitution.