Sodo mee – the gravy gets murkier!

Posted on July 1, 2008

48


Just got this off a Malaysiakini report.

PKR chief of staff Ibrahim Yaacob disclosed to Malaysiakini an e-mail said to have been sent by Saiful to Anwar the day before his now infamous police report, and Anwar’s reply thereto.

from Saiful’s Blackberry at 3.01am :

Nobody know (sic) what God decides for us. People come and go. After seeing the new office, I felt a sense of worry and repentance in me.

I’ve been reflecting upon myself in the past few weeks. This is the conclusion from my reflections of myself.

1. Indiscipline. Not punctual.

2. Unqualified. It will make it easier for your enemies to attack you and tarnish your image.

For the sake of your well being and the party’s, I regret to inform you that I am submitting my resignation as your private assistant effective today.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to work. All the knowledge that you’ve bestowed upon me will be used as best as possible.

Anwar’s reply said to be sent at 6.28am ( presumably on the same day ) :

Thank you for continuing your services and (good luck with) your university education. You have served with sincerity, loyalty and commitment.

There is more knowledge to be gained. Haha.

Ibrahim will coordinate your tasks after this as best as he can.

Here’s where it gets murky.

Ibrahim Yaacob says that the first e-mail might not have been from Saiful as it appears to be a departure from his usual style!

If indeed it’s Saiful’s e-mail, it makes utter nonsense of his police report the day after which makes specific reference to the act complained of having taken place the day before the e-mail.

If, on the other hand, as Ibrahim Yaacob seems to think, it’s not Saiful’s, what’s going on?

Posted in: Anwar